notary is a lawyer or person with legal training who is licensed by the government to perform acts in legal affairs, in particular witnessing signatures on documents. The form that the notarial profession takes varies with local legal systems.[1]

Most common law systems have what is called in the United States a notary public, a public official who notarizes legal documents and who can also administer and take oaths and affirmations, among other tasks. In the United States, a signing agent, also known as a loan signing agent, is a notary public who specializes in notarizing mortgage and real estate documents. Although notaries public are public officials, they are not paid by the government; they may obtain income by charging fees, provide free services in connection with other employment (for example, bank employees), or provide free services for the public good.



Add or edit a business listing

Calendar of Events

Wed Feb 19, 2020 @ 9:30AM - 05:00PM
Dollhouse & Miniatures Show and Sale
Thu Feb 20, 2020 @ 9:30AM - 05:00PM
Dollhouse & Miniatures Show and Sale
Wed Feb 26, 2020
Cambria Western Dance Jamboree
Wed Mar 11, 2020
Morro Bay Chili Cook Off and Beer Fest
Mon Mar 16, 2020 @ 5:00PM -
Cambria St. Patrick’s Day Corn Beef and Cabbage Dinner
Wed Mar 18, 2020
Women’s Surf Contest
Wed Apr 15, 2020 @10:00AM - 05:00PM
Chili Cook-Off & Classic Car Show
Thu Apr 16, 2020 @12:30PM - 05:00PM
Blessing of the Fleet
Thu Apr 23, 2020 @10:00AM - 05:00PM
Morro Bay Kite Festival and Parade
Thu Apr 30, 2020
Antique Street Faire